Maybach Media House

Breaking News, Gossip, Celebrity Juicy Stories, World Events; People's Choice

Lady Gaga’s ‘Chromatica’ Album Has A New Release Date

Lady Gaga’s highly anticipated album “Chromatica” finally has a release date, and it’s not that far off.

Fans of the pop superstar can circle May 29 as the new drop date for her sixth studio album.

“Chromatica” was initially scheduled for an April 10 release, but the 34-year-old artist later announced she would be delaying it in response to the coronavirus pandemic.

In a lengthy note posted to social media just two weeks before the album was set to drop, Gaga explained that it “just doesn’t feel right” to release the album amid the coronavirus outbreak, which has more than 3.6 million confirmed cases worldwide, according to data from Johns Hopkins University.

“First of all, I want to make sure everyone is staying safe and practising social distancing,” Gaga wrote. “Please know that I’m thinking of you all.”

Since posting that message, Gaga and advocacy organization Global Citizen launched the musical TV special “One World: Together at Home,” which aired April 18 and raised nearly $128 million for coronavirus relief.

The “Born This Way” artist did give fans a tease of “Chromatica” in late April by revealing the album’s track list.

Mother Monster shared the names of the songs on her record hours after Variety and Vulture reported that Target (presumably accidentally) leaked her album art and song names on its website. That information has since been removed from the Target site.

So what should monsters be ready for, other than Gaga’s first single “Stupid Love”?

Collaborations include songs featuring Elton John, Ariana Grande and Blackpink. Scroll below for the full 16-song tracklist.

Aside from the pandemic delaying Gaga’s album, the artist’s Las Vegas residency shows from April 30 to May 11 were also postponed. However, her Chromatica Ball world tour is still scheduled to kick off July 24 in Paris.

The 11-time Grammy winner also revealed that she had planned a secret set at Coachella Music Festival next month, which was similarly postponed due to COVID-19 concerns.

“Chromatica” tracklist
1. “Chromatica I”

2. “Alice”

3. Stupid Love”

4. “Rain On Me” (with Ariana Grande)

5. “Free Woman”

6. “Fun Tonight”

7. “Chromatica II”

8. “911”

9. “Plastic Doll”

10. “Sour Candy” (with Blackpink)

11. “Enigma”

12. “Replay”

13. “Chromatica III”

14. “Sine From Above” (with Elton John)

15. “1000 Doves”

16. “Babylon”

We have reached out for a comment.

Facebook Comments